Official licensure verifications can be requested by making a written request, including the required fee, to the Board. In your request, please indicate the licensee’s full name, license number, and profession (LADC or LPC).
An official verification on the Board’s stationary and stamped with the state’s seal will be mailed to the address that you specify. Please send your request to:
Minnesota Board of Behavioral Health and Therapy
2829 University Avenue S.E., Suite 210
Minneapolis, MN 55414
The LPC and LADC programs have separate budgets and require separate checks for verifications. Payment for verifications regarding LPCs should be combined on one check. Payment for verifications regarding LADCs should be combined on a second check. Verification fees per license are:
Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselors: $25.00
Licensed Professional Counselors: $25.00 (effective August 1, 2007)
Please note that there may be additional costs if you wish to receive copies of public government data on individuals (see fee section).
If you are a licensee that is requesting a license verification for your license application in another state or jurisdiction, please note that the Board does not provide copies of the Minnesota Statutes and Rules pertaining to LPC licensure; the applicable law may be downloaded via the links from this website.
If you are a licensee that holds dual licensure (LPC and LADC) and need a license verification for each, you must provide separate checks for your two payments as indicated above.