OET Licensing Surcharge
Beginning January 1, 2010, a 10% surcharge is being assessed on every new application for licensure received at the BBHT and every license renewal application. The fee is being collected for the Minnesota Office of Enterprise Technology (OET) pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.22. It will be used to fund a State wide electronic licensing system. For alcohol and drug counselors who apply to obtain or renew a license, a surcharge of $29.50 will be assessed to fund OET's project. For licensed professional counselors and licensed professional clinical counselors who apply to obtain or renew a license, a surcharge of $25 will be assessed to fund OET's project. To read more about the surcharge, please visit our webpage, titled, "OET Licensing Surcharge on New Licenses and License Renewals."
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 604.113, the Board may issue a $30 service charge on all dishonored checks.
Rule Variance Request
Pursuant to Minnesota Statues Section 14.056, subd. 2, the Board charges a $10.00 fee for consideration of a rule variance request.
Copies of Public Government Data
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 13.03, subd. 3 and 13.04, subd. 3, the Board charges $.25 per page for each page of public data that is requested ($.50 for a two-sided copy). However, if more than 100 pages are requested the Board may require the requester to pay the actual costs of searching for and retrieving the data, including the cost of employee time, and for making, certifying, compiling and electronically transmitting copies of the data or the data themselves.